Results of T10 letter ballot on forwarding SST to first public review

John Lohmeyer lohmeyer at
Tue Jul 10 14:43:05 PDT 2001

* From the T10 Reflector (t10 at, posted by:
* John Lohmeyer <lohmeyer at>
Voting Results on T10 Letter Ballot 01-183r0 on
Forwarding SST to first public review

Organization                      Name                 S Vote Add'l Info
--------------------------------- -------------------- - ---- ----------
Adaptec, Inc.                     Ron Roberts          P Yes
Amphenol Interconnect             Michael Wingard      A Yes
Ancot Corp.                       Bart Raudebaugh      P Yes
Andiamo Systems, Inc.             Claudio DeSanti      P Yes
BREA Technologies, Inc.           Bill Galloway        P Abs  Cmnts
Brocade Comm. Systems, Inc.       Robert Snively       P YesC Cmnts
Circuit Assembly Corp.            Dennis Lang          A Yes
Cisco Systems, Inc.               David Peterson       P Yes
CMD Technology                                           DNV
Compaq Computer Corp.             Robert C. Elliott    P YesC Cmnts
Congruent Software, Inc.          Peter Johansson      P Abs  Cmnts
Crossroads Systems, Inc.          John Tyndall         A Yes
Dallas Semiconductor              Charles Tashbook     P Yes
Dell Computer Corp.               Kevin Marks          A Yes
EMC                               Gary S. Robinson     P Yes
Emulex                            Robert H. Nixon      P Abs  Cmnts
ENDL Texas                                               DNV
Exabyte Corp.                                            DNV
FCI                               Douglas Wagner       P Yes
Fujitsu                           Eugene Lew           P Yes
General Dynamics                  Tim Mackley          A Yes
Genroco, Inc.                     Donald Woelz         P Yes
Hewlett Packard Co.                                      DNV
Hitachi Cable Manchester          Zane Daggett         P Yes
Honda Connectors                  Thomas J. Kulesza    P Yes
IBM / Tivoli Systems              George O. Penokie    P No   Cmnts
Intel Corp.                       Cris Simpson         P Yes
Iomega Corp.                      Tim Bradshaw         P Yes
KnowledgeTek, Inc.                Dennis Moore         P Yes
LSI Logic Corp.                   John Lohmeyer        P Yes
Maxtor Corp.                      Mark Evans           P Yes
Microsoft Corp.                   Emily Hill           A Abs  Cmnts
Molex Inc.                        Jay Neer             P Yes
Nishan Systems Inc.               Charles Monia        P Yes
Ophidian Designs                                         DNV
Panasonic Technologies, Inc       Terence J. Nelson    P Yes
Philips Electronics/CD Edge       William P. McFerrin  P Yes
QLogic Corp.                      Skip Jones           P Yes
Quantum Corp.                     Patrick McGarrah     A Yes
Seagate Technology                Gerald Houlder       P Yes
Storage Technology Corp.          Erich Oetting        P Yes
Sun Microsystems, Inc.            Kenneth Moe          P Yes
Texas Instruments                 Paul D. Aloisi       P YesC Cmnts
Toshiba America Elec. Comp.                              DNV
Troika Networks, Inc.             Rick Casaly          A Yes
TycoElectronics                                          DNV
Woven Electronics                                        DNV

Ballot totals:
  34 Yes
   1 No
   4 Abstain
   8 Organization(s) did not vote
  47 Total voting organizations
   8 Ballot(s) included comments

This 2/3rds majority ballot passed.
34 Yes is at least a majority of the membership [greater than 23] AND
34 Yes is at least 24 (2/3rds of those voting, excluding abstentions [35])

P       Voter indicated he/she is principal member
A       Voter indicated he/she is alternate member
O       Voter indicated he/she is observer member
?       Voter indicated he/she is not member or does not know status
YesC    Yes with comments vote
Abs     Abstain vote
DNV     Organization did not vote
Cmnts   Comments were included with ballot
NoCmnts No comments were included with a vote that requires comments
DUP     Duplicate ballot (last ballot received from org. is counted)
PSWD    The password was not correct (vote not counted)
ORG?    Organization is not voting member of T10 (vote not counted)


For the complete ballot report, which includes the comments, please see:

John Lohmeyer                  Email: lohmeyer at
LSI Logic Corp.                Voice: +1-719-533-7560
4420 ArrowsWest Dr.              Fax: +1-719-533-7183
Colo Spgs, CO 80907

* For T10 Reflector information, send a message with
* 'info t10' (no quotes) in the message body to majordomo at

More information about the T10 mailing list