Results of Letter Ballot on forwarding SPC-2 to first public review

John Lohmeyer lohmeyer at
Mon Jun 26 13:57:53 PDT 2000

* From the T10 Reflector (t10 at, posted by:
* John Lohmeyer <lohmeyer at>
The complete ballot report (including comments) is available at:

Voting Results on T10 Letter Ballot 00-016r0 on
Forwarding SPC-2 Rev 18 to first public review

Organization                      Name                 S Vote Add'l Info
--------------------------------- -------------------- - ---- ----------
Adaptec, Inc.                     lawrenece lamers     P Yes
AMP / Tyco Electronics            Charles Brill        P Yes
Amphenol Interconnect             Bill Mable           P Yes
Berg Electronics                  Douglas Wagner       P Yes
BREA Technologies, Inc.           Bill Galloway        P Yes
Brocade Communications            Robert Snively       P No   Cmnts
Circuit Assembly Corp.            Ian Morrell          P Yes
CMD Technology                    Edward Haske         P Yes
Compaq Computer Corp.             Rob Elliott          P YesC Cmnts
Crossroads Systems, Inc.          Neil Wanamaker       P YesC Cmnts
Dallas Semiconductor              Charles Tashbook     P Yes
Dell Computer                                            DNV
EMC                               gary s robinson      P Yes
ENDL                              Ralph O. Weber       P No   IV Cmnts
Exabyte Corp.                     Michael Taylor       P Yes  IV
Fujitsu                                                  DNV
General Dynamics                  Nathan Hastad        P Yes
Hewlett Packard Co.               Stewart Wyatt        P Yes
Hitachi Cable Manchester,Inc      Zane Daggett         P Yes
Honda Connectors                                       P Yes
IBM Corp.                         George Penokie       P No   Cmnts
Iomega Corp.                      Tim Bradshaw         P Yes
KnowledgeTek, Inc.                Dennis P Moore       P Yes
LSI Logic Corp.                   Charles Binford      A YesC Cmnts
Madison Cable Corp.               jie fan              P Yes
Maxtor Corp.                      Pete McLean          P Yes
Molex Inc.                        Joe Dambach          P Yes
NSTOR                             Gregg Neely          P Yes
Ophidian Designs                  Ed Gardner           P Yes  IV
Panasonic Technologies, Inc       Han Zou              P Yes
Philips Electronics               Bill McFerrin        P Yes
QLogic Corp.                      skip jones           P Yes
Quantum Corp.                     Mark S. Evans        P YesC Cmnts
Seagate Technology                Gene Milligan        P No   IV Cmnts
Storage Technology Corp.          Erich Oetting        P Yes
Sun Microsystems, Inc.            Kenneth Moe          P Yes
Texas Instruments                 Paul Aloisi          P YesC Cmnts
Toshiba America Elec. Comp.                              DNV
Woven Electronics                 Doug Piper           P Yes

P       Voter indicated he/she is principal member
A       Voter indicated he/she is alternate member
O       Voter indicated he/she is observer member
?       Voter indicated he/she is not member or does not know status
YesC    Yes with comments vote
Abs     Abstain vote
DNV     Organization did not vote
IV      Individual vote (not organizational vote)
Cmnts   Comments were included with ballot
NoCmnts No comments were included with a vote that requires comments
DUP     Duplicate ballot (last ballot received from org. is counted)
PSWD    The password was not correct (vote not counted)
ORG?    Organization is not voting member of T10 (vote not counted)

Ballot totals:
  32 Yes
   4 No
   0 Abstain
   3 Organization(s) did not vote
  39 Total voting organizations
   9 Ballot(s) included comments

This 2/3rds majority ballot passed.
32 Yes is at least a majority of the membership [20] AND
32 Yes is at least 24 (2/3rds of those voting, excluding abstentions [36])

John Lohmeyer                  Email: lohmeyer at
LSI Logic Corp.                Voice: +1-719-533-7560
4420 ArrowsWest Dr.              Fax: +1-719-533-7183
Colo Spgs, CO 80907

* For T10 Reflector information, send a message with
* 'info t10' (no quotes) in the message body to majordomo at

More information about the T10 mailing list