FCP-2 Letter Ballot Results

John Lohmeyer lohmeyer at t10.org
Thu Feb 3 13:19:38 PST 2000

* From the T10 Reflector (t10 at t10.org), posted by:
* John Lohmeyer <lohmeyer at t10.org>
The letter ballot on forwarding FCP-2 Rev 4 to first public review passed
31:5:0:4 = 40 with comments received from 9 organizations.  Complete ballot
information is available at:

  ftp://ftp.t10.org/t10/document.00/00-005r0.pdf  letter ballot report
  ftp://ftp.t10.org/t10/document.00/00-138r0.pdf  George Penokie (IBM)
  ftp://ftp.t10.org/t10/document.00/00-141r0.pdf  Gene Milligan (Seagate)
  ftp://ftp.t10.org/t10/document.00/00-139r0.pdf  Bob Snively (Sun
Microsystems) comments

The much shorter version (minus comments) is below.


Voting Results on T10 Letter Ballot 00-004r0 on
Forwarding FCP-2 to first public review

Organization                      Name                 S Vote Add'l Info
--------------------------------- -------------------- - ---- ----------
Adaptec, Inc.                     L Lamers             P Yes  
Advansys                          Robert Frey          P Yes  
AMP, Inc.                         Charles Brill        P Yes  
Amphenol Interconnect             Michael Wingard      A Yes  
Ancot Corp.                       Bart Raudebaugh      P Yes  
Andataco                          Gregg Neely          P Yes  
Berg Electronics                  Doug Wagner          P Yes  
BREA Technologies, Inc.           Bill Galloway        P Yes  
Circuit Assembly Corp.            ian morrell          P Yes  
CMD Technology                    Edward Haske         P Yes  
Compaq Computer Corp.                                    DNV  
Crossroads Systems, Inc.          Neil T. Wanamaker    P No   Cmnts 
Dallas Semiconductor              Charles Tashbook     P Yes  
Dell Computer                                            DNV  

ENDL                              Ralph O. Weber       A No   IV Cmnts 
Fujitsu                           Eugene Lew           P Yes  
General Dynamics                  Nathan Hastad        P Yes  
Hewlett Packard Co.               Stewart Wyatt        P YesC Cmnts 
Hitachi Cable Manchester,Inc      Jacqueline Sylvia    A Yes  
Hitachi Storage Products          Anthony Yang         P Yes  
Honda Connectors                  Thomas J. Kulesza    P Yes  
IBM Corp.                         George Penokie       P No   Cmnts 
KnowledgeTek, Inc.                Dennis P. Moore      P Yes  
Linfinity Micro                   Louis Grantham       P Yes  
LSI Logic Corp.                   Charles Binford      A YesC Cmnts 
Madison Cable Corp.               Jie Fan              P Yes  
Maxtor Corp.                      Pete McLean          P Yes  
Molex Inc.                        Joe Dambach          P Yes  
Ophidian Designs                  Edward A. Gardner    P Yes  IV 
Panasonic Technologies, Inc       Han Zou              P Yes  
Philips Electronics               Bill McFerrin        P Yes  
QLogic Corp.                                             DNV  
Quantum Corp.                     Mark S. Evans        P Yes  
Seagate Technology                Gene Milligan        P No   IV Cmnts 
Storage Technology Corp.          Erich Oetting        P YesC Cmnts 
Sun Microsystems Computer Co      Robert N. Snively    P No   Cmnts 
Texas Instruments                 Paul D. Aloisi       P YesC Cmnts 
Toshiba America Elec. Comp.                              DNV  
UNISYS Corporation                Ken Hallam           P Yes  
Western Digital Corporation       Jeffrey L. Williams  P Yes  

P       Voter indicated he/she is principal member
A       Voter indicated he/she is alternate member
O       Voter indicated he/she is observer member
?       Voter indicated he/she is not member or does not know status
YesC    Yes with comments vote
Abs     Abstain vote
DNV     Organization did not vote
IV      Individual vote (not organizational vote)
Cmnts   Comments were included with ballot
NoCmnts No comments were included with a vote that requires comments
DUP     Duplicate ballot (last ballot received from org. is counted)
PSWD    The password was not correct (vote not counted)
ORG?    Organization is not voting member of T10 (vote not counted)

Ballot totals:
 31 Yes
  5 No
  0 Abstain
  4 Organization(s) did not vote
 40 Total voting organizations
  9 Ballot(s) included comments

This 2/3rds majority ballot passed.

John Lohmeyer                  Email: lohmeyer at t10.org
LSI Logic Corp.                Voice: +1-719-533-7560
4420 ArrowsWest Dr.              Fax: +1-719-533-7183
Colo Spgs, CO 80907

* For T10 Reflector information, send a message with
* 'info t10' (no quotes) in the message body to majordomo at t10.org

More information about the T10 mailing list