FCP-2 Letter Ballot Results

John Lohmeyer lohmeyer at t10.org
Thu Dec 21 12:29:42 PST 2000

* From the T10 Reflector (t10 at t10.org), posted by:
* John Lohmeyer <lohmeyer at t10.org>
Voting Results on T10 Letter Ballot 00-033r0 on
Forwarding FCP-2 to first public review

Organization                      Name                 S Vote Add'l Info
--------------------------------- -------------------- - ---- ----------
Adaptec, Inc.                     Ron Roberts          P Yes
Amphenol Interconnect             Bill Mable           P Yes
Ancot Corp.                       Bart Raudebaugh      P Yes
BREA Technologies, Inc.           Bill Galloway        P Yes
Brocade Comm. Systems, Inc.       Robert Snively       P Yes
Circuit Assembly Corp.            Leroy Fong           P Yes
Cisco Systems, Inc.               David Peterson       P YesC Cmnts
CMD Technology                    Edward Haske         P Yes
Compaq Computer Corp.             Robert Elliott       P No   Cmnts
Congruent Software, Inc.          Peter Johansson      P Abs  Cmnts
Crossroads Systems, Inc.          Neil Wanamaker       P YesC Cmnts
Dallas Semiconductor              Charles Tashbook     P Yes
Dell Computer Corp.               Ronald Stockford     P Yes
EMC                               Gary Robinson        P Yes
ENDL Texas                        Ralph O. Weber       P No   IV Cmnts
Exabyte Corp.                     Mike Taylor          P Yes
FCI                               Douglas Wagner       P Yes
Fujitsu                           Eugene Lew           P Yes
General Dynamics                  Nathan Hastad        P Yes
Genroco, Inc.                     Donald D. Woelz      P Yes
Hewlett Packard Co.               Steve Jerman         P Yes
Hitachi Cable Manchester,Inc      Zane Daggett         P Yes
Honda Connectors                  Thomas J. Kulesza    P Yes
IBM / Tivoli Systems              George Penokie       P No   Cmnts
Iomega Corp.                      Tim Bradshaw         P Yes
KnowledgeTek, Inc.                Dennis P. Moore      P Yes
LSI Logic Corp.                   John Lohmeyer        P YesC IV Cmnts
Maxtor Corp.                      Pete McLean          P Yes
Molex Inc.                        Jay Neer             P Yes
Nishan Systems Inc.               Charles Monia        P Yes
Ophidian Designs                                         DNV
Panasonic Technologies, Inc       Terence J. Nelson    P Yes
Philips Electronics/CD Edge       Bill McFerrin        P Yes
QLogic Corp.                                             DNV
Quantum Corp.                     Mark Evans           P Yes
Seagate Technology                                       DNV
Storage Technology Corp.          Erich Oetting        P Yes
Sun Microsystems, Inc.            Ken Moe              P Yes
Texas Instruments                 Paul D. Aloisi       P YesC Cmnts
Toshiba America Elec. Comp.                              DNV
AMP / Tyco Electronics            charles brill        P Yes
Woven Electronics                 Doug Piper           P Yes

Ballot totals:
  34 Yes
   3 No
   1 Abstain
   4 Organization(s) did not vote
  42 Total voting organizations
   8 Ballot(s) included comments

This 2/3rds majority ballot passed.
34 Yes is at least a majority of the membership [21] AND
34 Yes is at least 25 (2/3rds of those voting, excluding abstentions [37])

P       Voter indicated he/she is principal member
A       Voter indicated he/she is alternate member
O       Voter indicated he/she is observer member
?       Voter indicated he/she is not member or does not know status
YesC    Yes with comments vote
Abs     Abstain vote
DNV     Organization did not vote
IV      Individual vote (not organizational vote)
Cmnts   Comments were included with ballot
NoCmnts No comments were included with a vote that requires comments
DUP     Duplicate ballot (last ballot received from org. is counted)
PSWD    The password was not correct (vote not counted)
ORG?    Organization is not voting member of T10 (vote not counted)

The comments are documented in T10/00-34r0 available at:


John Lohmeyer                  Email: lohmeyer at t10.org
LSI Logic Corp.                Voice: +1-719-533-7560
4420 ArrowsWest Dr.              Fax: +1-719-533-7183
Colo Spgs, CO 80907

* For T10 Reflector information, send a message with
* 'info t10' (no quotes) in the message body to majordomo at t10.org

More information about the T10 mailing list