Voting results on SSC forwarding letter ballot

John Lohmeyer lohmeyer at
Tue Jul 6 09:39:02 PDT 1999

* From the T10 Reflector (t10 at, posted by:
* John Lohmeyer <lohmeyer at>
The letter ballot on forwarding SSC to first public review (99-010r0)
passed 42 Yes, 3 No, 0 Abstain, and 2 Did Not Vote = 47 total organizations.

The No votes were from: HP, IBM, and Sun Microsystems.

Organizations not voting were: DPT and Harting.

Comments were received from: Compaq, HP, IBM, Seagate, Storage Tech, Sun
Microsystems, and Unitrode

The complete ballot report is available at:

The next step in processing SSC is to prepare a ballot resolution document
for T10 approval.


John Lohmeyer                  Email: lohmeyer at
LSI Logic Corp.                Voice: +1-719-533-7560
4420 ArrowsWest Dr.              Fax: +1-719-533-7036
Colo Spgs, CO 80907              BBS: +1-719-533-7950

* For T10 Reflector information, send a message with
* 'info t10' (no quotes) in the message body to majordomo at

More information about the T10 mailing list